On Monday, October 24, Arthur Daltas MC’ed the end-of-year luncheon at the Great Wall Restaurant in Bedford which was attended by 28 members and three guests. A few highlights are shown below.  For more details, see our year-end letter here.

Thanks, and tokens of that thanks, were given to the many volunteers who helped this be a successful year. Thanks also to Melissa Battite of the Town of Lexington and John Allen of the New England Golf Corp. for their institutional support and John’s hard work as groundskeeper, and yet more thanks to Tony Mendonsa, and the absent David Martell, for their weekly help this year.

The year-long champion and, new this year, most improved golfer awards were announced. Eric Baatz succeeded Jim Colantropo as the former, and Bruce Arenburg took the latter by reducing his nine-hole handicap by over two strokes. 

It was also announced that Jim Colantropo has accepted an invitation to join the Planning Committee.  He will be in charge of special events next year.

A raffle of many valuable prizes was held. The food was good. The company was good. If you couldn’t be there, click here for pictures.